ABOUT US

COCLI… what? who? Yes, who is behind these ideas? Here you have the opportunity to learn a little more about us. I feel like this: when I discover new brands, I usually like to go under the heading About Us to “get to know” the founders and the team. Now life consists of giving and receiving, now it’s our turn to give. And if you have any questions for us, this is where you can contactus .

ELISE, founder of COCLICO

Hey! I am Elise, the founder of COCLICO, the dreamer who believes in the good in every person and has great confidence in the children. The positive, the visionary and the strategist, the one with many ideas and slowly learns “step by step” and to have patience (not always but again and again), the come-let’s-do’er.

I discovered a passion for alternative educations in the very first week of my very first job, when a colleague asked me: “Elise, what if the norm is not the norm at all? What if what we have always experienced as normal & self-evident does not have to be normal? That we can define our own norm, independent of the gaze of others, society, families and friends?”

So the conversation continued, that we talked about alternative pedagogy, that certain pedagogical paths take a detour that is not understood as a norm. That was my first encounter with Montessori pedagogy.
After 10 years as an HR manager, I decided to complete the Montessori diploma as well as an anthroposophical training with Emmi Pikler approaches. A Montessori room “should” have been created from it, but not everything went according to plan. I was allowed to learn this at the latest with the birth of my 2 sons.
It is important to me that the Montessori philosophy is lived beyond the doors of the school & kindergarten. That the children live in an environment adapted to their needs, which allows them to discover and develop their independence. An enriching dynamic is created for all family members.

STEFFEN, Managing Director

I am Steffen, the operative, the thinker, the yes-but-sayer, the salesman and number man (for production, for accounting it’s Elise’s turn), the mechanical engineer and the developer – both on the product and on the production. And on the other hand, the take-a-little-break’er also 😉

LIVING TOGETHER IN A MINDFUL WAY

The COCLICO kid’s furniture design collection finds its inspiration in the Montessori philosophy.

It was created in collaboration with the Industrial Designer Olaf Schroeder to actively support children from birth to adulthood in shaping their own environment.

The COCLICO children’s furniture stand for sustainability and ecological awareness. They are handy and light, the child can carry them anywhere, depending on the age.

The COCLICO kid’s furniture collection is modular and grows with the child.

The design is deliberately kept simple so that it is integrated neutrally into the family’s living space.

Skip to content

ABOUT US

COCLI…was? Wer? Ja, wer steckt hinter diesen Ideen? Hier habt ihr die Gelegenheit ein wenig mehr über uns zu erfahren. Mir geht es so: wenn ich neue Brands entdecke, gehe ich in der Regel sehr gerne unter die Rubrik About Us / Über uns, um die Gründer und das Team “kennenzulernen”. Nun besteht das Leben aus einem Geben und Nehmen, jetzt sind wir mit dem Geben dran. Und wenn ihr Fragen an uns habt, könnt ihr uns kontaktieren.

ELISE, Gründerin von COCLICO

Hey! Ich bin Elise, die Gründerin von COCLICO, die Träumerin, die an das Gute in jedem Menschen glaubt und großes Vertrauen in die Kinder hat. Die Positive, die Visionärin und die Strategin, diejenige mit vielen Ideen und langsam lernt „eins nach dem anderen“ und Geduld zu haben (nicht immer aber immer wieder), die Komm-lass-es-uns-Macherin.

Die Leidenschaft für die Alternativ-Pädagogik habe ich in der aller ersten Woche meines allerersten Jobs, als eine Kollegin mich fragte: “Elise, was ist, wenn die Norm gar nicht die Norm ist? Was ist, wenn das, was wir schon immer als normal & selbstverständlich erlebt haben, nicht normal sein muss? Dass wir uns unsere eigene Norm definieren können, unabhängig von dem Blick der Anderen, der Gesellschaft, der Familien und Freunde?

So ging das Gespräch weiter, dass wir über die Alternativ-Pädagogik gesprochen haben, dass gewisse pädagogische Wege einen Umweg nehmen, der nicht als Norm verstanden wird. Das war meine erste Begegnung mit der Montessori Pädagogik.
Nach 10 Jahren als HR Managerin entschied ich mich dafür, das Montessori-Diplom sowie eine anthroposophische Ausbildung mit Emmi Pikler Ansätzen zu absolvieren. Einen Montessori-Raum hätte daraus entstehen “sollen”, allerdings lief nicht alles nach Plan. Das durfte ich spätestens mit der Geburt meiner 2 Söhne lernen dürfen. 
Es ist mir ein Anliegen, dass die Montessori Philosophie über die Tore der Einrichtung hinaus gelebt wird. Dass die Kinder in einer ihrer Bedürfnisse angepassten Umgebung leben, wodurch sie ihre Selbstständigkeit entdecken und entfalten können. Eine bereichernde Dynamik entsteht für alle Familienmitglieder.

STEFFEN, Managing Director

Ich bin Steffen, der Operative, der Denker, der Ja-aber-Sager, der Salesman und Zahlenmensch (für die Produktion, für die Buchhaltung ist Elise dran), der Maschinenbauingenieur und der Entwickler – sowohl am Produkt als auch an der Produktion. Und auf der anderen Seite auch der Mal-eine-kleine-Pause-Gönner 😉

FÜR EIN ACHTSAMES MITEINANDER

Die COCLICO Kindermöbel-Designkollektion findet ihre Inspiration in der Montessori-Philosophie.

Sie ist in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Industriedesigner Olaf Schroeder entstanden, um Kinder von der Geburt bis ins Erwachsenenalter aktiv darin zu unterstützen, ihre Umgebung selbst zu gestalten.

Die COCLICO Kindermöbel stehen für Nachhaltigkeit und ein ökologisches Bewusstsein. Sie sind handlich und leicht, das Kind kann sie, je nach Alter, selber überall hintragen.

Die COCLICO Kindermöbelserie ist modular aufgebaut und wächst mit dem Kind mit.

Dabei ist das Design bewusst schlicht gehalten, damit es sich neutral in den Lebensraum der Familie integriert.